Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Another Newby

Shooter
    Feedback Score

Another Newby

I came to this site about a month ago so I guess I should introduce myself and try to learn the do's and don't of the site.

I grew up on the Olympic Peninsula and lived pretty much all my life there. Like most folks from that side of the mountain I worked in the logging industry most of my young life. Times were so much different back then than they are now. The small town was much like Frontier Town and everyone had a job and money. I remember when I was about 18 years old, standing on an Old Growth stump early one morning, thinking "Life is Good." I had a job that was paying more than my Dad made (and I was still living at home.), Had a brand new 1970 Road Runner, that I paid cash for, A Beautiful Girlfriend... Like I said, "Life was Good." Hunting and Fishing on the Olympic Peninsula is Legendary throughout the U.S.A. if not the world. Huge Bull Elk and Record Steelhead are the norm. It was a great place to grow up. I never packed a pistol, never had to. Times were a Lot Friendlier and people went out of their way to help each other. If someone was without meat, there was always wild game, fish, clams, berries that was free for the taking. We always had gun case full of guns and ammo and weekends were a time to either sit at home (if the weather was bad) and reload shells, tie and sharpen hooks and if the weather was good, we were either hunting, fishing, shootingTrap/Skeet, camping or something else in the Great Outdoors of the Olympic Peninsula.