Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New from Skyway

Shooter
    Feedback Score

Smile New from Skyway

HEllo and thanks for being here. I am new to Seattle Guns, in a way. I joinded about a year ago but have been very inactive. THis is going to change as some of the reading here is pretty informative. One thing that I would like to hear is some discussion from other gun folks about what can be done regarding the gun violence that just seems to escalate year after year. Anti-gun folks like the idea of banning guns which makes no sense. I know a representative from Walla Walla presented a proposal to mandate back ground checks on all gun sales and this went no where. Aside from the rigid stance of do nothing does anyone want to discuss this?

Feedback Score
    82 (100%)

Re: New from Skyway

Welcome! Lots of discussion in the discussion forums.

Quote Originally Posted by Dreadi View Post
    If you guys are swapping meat, OhShoot is definitely interested.

Shooter
    Feedback Score

Thanks, not sure I have found that area. Not the most net sauve dude ha.

Feedback Score
    67 (100%)

Welcome.

There is no such thing as "gun violence." It's just plain violence just like anything else. We don't call it fist violence, knife violence, baseball bat violence, etc. The term "gun violence" is a term made up by the liberals who fail to see the truth behind anything.

"There's two things in life you can't take back... Bullets and words. So make sure you hit what you aim at and make sure you mean what you say."

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

Welcome!

Quote Originally Posted by Gabba Gross View Post
    violence that just seems to escalate year after year
    The key part is 'just seems to', as the facts show violence is decreasing, not escalating. So maybe the question is how to make people aware of the fact that violence as a whole is decreasing?
    ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crime_in_the_United_States )