Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello to all.

Shooter
    Feedback Score

Hello to all.

Hi, I'm new to online sites like this. My buddy told me about this site and glad he did. I have been browsing around for a few hours and was a little confused at first about how everything works but I think I am understanding it better now. Seems like a great way to buy, sell, trade and meet people that like to do the same stuff. I bought my first handgun about 6 months ago when I moved to auburn. I bought a taurus pt709 9mm. I bought it without doing any research on it but I knew I want a small 9mm. I have never had any problems what so ever with it and I really like it. I have read allot of blogs and there have been some problems with taurus but most said they sent it back to taurus and they fixed it. One thing I like about taurus. The reason I joined this sight was to try and trade it and some money for a glock. I have explored the site and it seems like there are allot of my kind of people on this site. To bad summer is over it would have been fun to go camp and meet some new people with the same interests. I didn't realize how addicting guns and gun parts are. I'm always trying to find up grades for my gun but unfortunately it's tough because there isn't to many aftermarket parts for my gun. That hasn't stopped me from trying though, I have tons of stuff for it holsters, a chamber lazer for sighting your gun, cleaning kits, lock box, I always keep 100rounds practice ammo and 20 hollows. Anyways I'm glad to be apart of the group and hope I get a chance to chat with some new people and get new ideas about guns in general. I even turned my girlfriend into a gun lover, she didn't like them until she shot mine now she wants one but can't make up her mind but at least it's one more vote for us. The new gun laws there trying to pass are strange to me but whatever I don't talk politics and I think if felons or criminals want guns they will still be able to get them and that's jus